DoD Western Regional Council for Small Business Education & Advocacy


General Membership Meeting and Annual Recognition Banquet 

BALLY’S Las Vegas, 3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 890109 (12/7/11)


1.      COUNCIL awards:

Kathy Agee-Dow – PTAC, NV

Rochelle Lowe – SAIC, San Diego, CA

Pam Smith-Cressel – GSA, Los Angeles, CA

Raul Alvarado Jr. – The Boeing Company, Huntington Beach, CA

Stacey Jeffers – Straub Construction, Fallbrook, CA


2.       COMMITTEE awards:


Margie Krabacher-Killian – Goodrich Aerostructures Group, Chula Vista, CA

Small Business Awareness:  

Linda Ryan – NAVFAC, South West Division, San Diego, CA


Derrick Hu – NAVAIR Weapons Division, China Lake, CA


Michael Cryderman – The Aerospace Corporation, El Segundo, CA


Mary Helen Ruiz – JPL, Pasadena, CA

3.       “Chairperson Award”:

Diane Dempsey – BAE Systems, Herndon, VA



General Membership Meeting and Annual Recognition Banquet 

El Dorado Hotel & Casino, Reno NV – November 16th 2010

1.      COUNCIL awards:

  1. Maung Tin Hla, General Atomics
  2. Alice S. Estrada, Los Angeles County, Internal Services Dept.
  3. Marina Laverdy, U.S. SBA
  4. Andre Williams, Los Angeles AFB
  5. Debbie C. Johnson, PTAC Los Angeles County

2.       COMMITTEE awards:

Interface – Derrick Hu, NAVAIR Weapons Division

Membership - Pete Selleck, Ducommun Technologies Inc.

SB Awareness – Linda Ryan, NAVFAC, SW Div.

Recognition – Swinerton Inc.

Education- Michelle Stratton, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

3.       “Chairperson award” – Margie Krabacher-Killian, Goodrich Aerostructures Group



General Membership Meeting and Annual Recognition Banquet 

The Wilshire Grand, Los Angeles – December 2nd 2009

1.      COUNCIL awards:

  1. Pam Smith-Cressel, General Services Administration
  2. Pearl Andrews, L-3 Communications, Telemetry West
  3. Zack Zaccaria, SPAWAR Systems Command, San Diego
  4. Rochelle Lowe, SAIC
  5. Debbie Slayton , PTAC Riverside

2.       COMMITTEE awards:

Interface – Renee Luna, Office of Naval Research

Membership - Margie Krabacher, Goodrich Aerostructures Group

SB Awareness – Shayne Dahlstrom, Harper Construction Company, Inc.

Recognition – Rhonda Thornton, USC Supplier Diversity Services

Education- Bindy Keiderling, HRL Laboratories LLC

3.       “Chairperson award” – Maung Tin Hla, General Atomics

4.       Appreciation Plaque for Outgoing Chair: Janet Hand, NAVAIR Weapons Division


Pictures 1

Pictures 2

Pictures 3

Pictures 4

Pictures 5

Pictures 6

Pictures 7


DODWRC Awards for the year 2008

1. Council Awards

1. Maung Tin Hla, General Atomics
2. Mark Medina, Goodrich Aerostructures Group
3. Maria Reineking, Northrop Grumman Space Technology
4. Will Strozier, Space & Missile Systems Center
5. Donna Thomason, Edwards Air Force Base – Flight Test Center

2. Committee Awards
1. Interface Committee - Sandra Edmonson, The Boeing Company
2. Awareness Committee - Kathy Agee, PTAC Nevada
3. Membership/Public Relations Committee - Margie Krabacher, Goodrich Aerostructures Group
4. Education Committee - Bindy Keiderling, HRL Laboratories, LLC
5. Recognition Committee - Donna Saito, U.S. Marine Corps Base, Hawaii

3. “Chairperson” award - Debbie Slayton, PTAC Riverside


Recognition and Awards

2003 Annual Champion of Veterans Enterprise Award

On June 14, the VA's Center for Veterans Enterprise (CVE held their 3rd Annual Champions of Veterans Enterprise Awards Ceremony in the Colonial Room of the Mayflower Renaissance Hotel in Washington, DC. This very special event recognizes significant contributions by organizations and individuals who are dedicated to expanding business opportunities for veterans and service-connected disabled veterans. Awards are presented in four leadership categories: Federal Sector, Support Sector, Individual Achievement and the Vendor Information Pages facility and individual awards.

In Fiscal Year 2003, the Naval Surface Warfare Center at Port Hueneme, CA awarded 4.6% of its total procurement dollars to veteran-owned small businesses. That's more than $10 Million! Service-disabled, veteran-owned small business firms received 3.28% of the dollars. The Port Hueneme Division of the Naval Surface Warfare Center is the only major Navy contracting activity to exceed the legislated service-disabled veterans' performance goal in FY 2003. The results reflect a high degree of focus, business acumen and savvy by activity command and acquisition personnel to be able to achieve the excellent performance noted for the year.

Port Hueneme provides Engineering Support for shipboard combat and weapons systems. Their principal mission is to support and assist the fleet by ensuring that warfare systems enable ships and sailors who sail in harm's way to fight and win. Their achievement culminates a multi-year outreach and planning effort and shows that the 3% goal is not only achievable, it is exceedable!